5 Stars for Killing Misty by Lori Van Horn # Dark #Horror #M/F

Synopsis

This is the true story of Misty Jones, a shy and wholesome 28-year-old with a history of making bad choices when it comes to men. Starved for affection and acceptance, Misty finds herself in a looping pattern of abuse. Her past is about to catch up with her sooner than expected. When the girl-next-door meets bad-boy, David Mitchell online, a new romance blossoms, quickly escalating into a whirlwind of excitement, intensity, and peril lurking around the corner. Her abusive ex-boyfriend is released early from prison and he’s out for blood. When he seeks revenge for being sent to prison, Misty finds herself in grave danger and is left fighting for her life. Nothing is what it appears and no one is who they portray themselves to be. No one is lying, yet everyone is not telling the truth. Is David Misty’s true knight in shining armor, or is he as dangerous as her family believes him to be? Will the fate of all three be the ultimate end game in a deadly confrontation?

 

My Review

OMG!!! The Twist in this story!! I did not see that coming at all…
This is where I am going to put a warning that there are some very graphic parts in this book that some may be uncomfortable reading.

So I will start of this review by being completely honest and saying as bad as I felt for Misty’s character after everything she has been through in her life which was so very horrible, I could not help being a little annoyed with her character and all the bad decisions she keeps making in her life.

There points in this that I really just wanted to stop reading because I just got so frustrated with her. Yes you do feel so bad for her but you also can’t help thinking why!! This is where I want to say keep going because this author managed to take me from being so unsure of how I felt about this book and what was happening too OMG!!! My mind is blown and I did not see that coming at all!

What I took out of this book is never date anyone of the internet at all lol!!! Because seriously there are just so many “Crazy” people out there and you really can not trust anyone. You just honestly never know who is really who anymore. This author will take you for a ride and have you thinking everything is going to turn out one way and completely have you stunned after reading this book because you never expected that to happen at all.

I want to leave this review with I would recommend this book to those who love a good horror story with a twist!
I received this book from the publisher for a honest review!

Buy Links

Amazon

Author Links

Goodreads Page

 

Leave a Reply

