5 Stars for Relentless by Cheyenne Meadows #M/M #Paranormal @Dreamspinner

28797946Jaguar shifter and sniper extraordinaire, Jag, is tasked with his most difficult and dangerous mission to date—take out the man responsible for his spotter and husband’s violent death. Again.

Sonar, an ocelot shifter, is assigned as the new spotter to the surly and scowling feline alpha. He’s impressed with Jag’s skills but sees more beneath the surface: a grief-stricken and furious man on a trail of vengeance.

Together Sonar and Jag face perils and challenges that test their skills, resolve, and the budding feelings they have for each other. As the death toll rises, so does the heat between them. Their longings could give them the strength needed to persevere, but it also might force them to succumb and sacrifice everything. One thing’s for certain: someone won’t be making it back alive.

My Review: 5 Stars

This book was so sweet and I really loved it!

Jag a Jaguar shifter lost his husband in the most horrible way. He is grief stricken and out for revenge against the man responsible. Jag thought he had killed him but finds out the evil man behind his husbands death never died. He is then assigned a spotter Sonar who is does not want or that is what he thinks until he meets the man. There is a attraction between these two men, but is Jag ready to move on pass his loss and can these two shifters find love together.

I want to start of this review by saying I loved the way this author Cheyenne Meadows wrote these characters. You could feel everything Jag and Sonar went through and how much they really cared about each other. I really just loved how sweet they were together and then there was the steam which was so damn hot between these two men!

You get your action with this book along with angst too! There was also some painful moments when Jag is remembering his husband and everything he went through after losing him.
You will also meet a lot of different characters which I loved! The banter between everyone was hilarious and had me laughing so much.

I would recommend this book to those who love a good shifter paranormal M/M romance book like I do!

I received a ARC of this book from the publisher for a honest review!

Buy links:

Publisher

Author Bio:

Growing up in the Midwest, I began reading romance novels in high school, immediately falling in love with the genre, to the point where I decided to write professionally for a career. However, that dream splattered against a brick wall and resulting quick death in my first writing class in college when my professor told me bluntly that I wasn’t any good at it. I shifted gears quickly, and left my writing dreams behind, eventually settling on being a nurse. A few years back, I stumbled across a fan-fiction writing site on a favorite author’s webpage. I began to read stories others wrote, not only making some wonderful close friends from the experience, but also, really learning to write for the very first time. Here I was able to share short stories, practice my writing skills, and truly develop into a writer. More than that, the experience allowed me to revitalize my dream, as I rediscovered joy in writing. When I’m not working or writing, I enjoy working in the garden, canning, and seeing my backyard as a living canvas for my whimsical landscaping, and, of course, reading romance novels.

Author Links:

Goodreads

Website

Facebook

Publisher:

Dreamspinner

 

Leave a Reply

