5 Stars for Manties in a Twist (The Subs Club #3) by J.A. Rock #M/M #BDSM @jarockauthor

26174733Look, I’ll never stop missing Hal, but this Subs Club my friends started to review suck-ass doms isn’t gonna bring him back or give him justice. For me, it’s just another chance to hang out with my friends, even if they think I’m too dumb to understand the important work we’re supposedly doing.

But maybe I’m not as dumb as they think—at least I know when I’ve got a good thing going. Which is why I just moved in with my dom. Ryan’s awesome possum. He’s really short, never makes me feel stupid, and is up for anything. One word: costumes. Two more words: women’s underwear. We’re all about the lace, no leather.

Except when we do pony play. We first tried it as a joke, but turns out I’m ballin’ at it. Now PetPlayFest is coming up, and I wanna take down the Subs Club’s archrival, Cinnamon the ponygirl, in the horse show.

My friends think I’m spending too much time with Ryan and ignoring my obligations to the group. But since when is friendship an obligation? Ryan’s my first serious relationship, and I want to take it . . . seriously. At some point I need to think about my future, not my past.

—Kamen

My Review: 5 Stars

So with this book we get Kamen which I loved because he has been my favorite character through this whole series so far. He is just one of those characters to me at least you can not help wanting to know more about him. Kamen is living with Ryan now and let’s just say a certain friend of his is not a big fan of Ryan.

You will see jealously and some fighting in this book between a certain two friends but you will also get is so much humor that you just can’t help laughing. Between the way all these men interact together and the things that happen in this book I found my self laughing so much there were tears in my eyes.

Now there is kink in this book and I will be the first to admit I was not a huge fan of that kind of play before reading this book. I can say honestly now while this kind of play is not for me I can see why some would be interested in it. The way this author describes everything and in a way explains it as you are reading, you really get it what is involved in pony play and why some would like it so much. So I have to say J.A Rock did a awesome with this part of the book.

Then there was the way J.A. Rock wrote these characters and this story which was amazing! This book will pull you in from the moment you start it, between the humor, kink and steamy scenes which were so very hot I could not help but love this book!

I would recommend this book!

I received a ARC of this book through Netgalley from the Publisher for a honest review!

Buy Links: Releases April 2nd

Publisher

Author Bio:

J.A. Rock is the author of queer romance and suspense novels, including BY HIS RULES, TAKE THE LONG WAY HOME, and, with Lisa Henry, THE GOOD BOY and WHEN ALL THE WORLD SLEEPS. She holds an MFA in creative writing from the University of Alabama and a BA in theater from Case Western Reserve University. J.A. also writes queer fiction and essays under the name Jill Smith. Raised in Ohio and West Virginia, she now lives in Chicago with her dog, Professor Anne Studebaker.

Author Links:

Goodreads

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

