5 Stars for Kincaid by Marie James #M/F #MC

28665956

I am Emmalyn Mikaelson.

My husband, in a rage, hit me in front of the wrong person. Diego, or Kincaid to most, beat the hell out of him for it. I left with Diego anyway. Even though he could turn on me just like my husband did, I knew I had a better chance of survival with Diego. That was until I realized Kincaid could hurt me so much worse than my husband ever could. Physical pain pales in comparison to troubles of the heart.

I am Diego “Kincaid” Anderson.

She was a waitress at a bar in a bad situation. I brought her to my clubhouse because I knew her husband would kill her if I didn’t. Now she has my protection and that of the Cerberus MC. I never expected her to become something more to me. I was in more trouble than I’ve ever been in before, and that’s saying a lot considering I served eight years in the Marine Corp with Special Forces.

My Review: 5 Stars 

This book was so amazing! It grabbed me from the start and I could not put this down until the end…. I really loved this book!

Emmalyn was such a strong character after everything she had gone through because of her husband, to be able to stand back up and stand up for herself when it came to Kincaid was just awesome! I ended up really loving her character and the way she was not willing to sit back and let certain things go anymore.

Then there was Kincaid who was a bad ass MC president who also had a caring, protective side when it came to Emmalyn. There was just something about his character that I loved so much from the start!!!

Which brings me to the way this author wrote these characters and this story… Honestly i thought this whole book was beautiful and really just amazing! Marie James has managed to pull me back into the MC world after reading this, which I will admit I found myself drifting away from for awhile. The way she wrote the angst and steamy scenes in this book was so very good!

You will also meet a lot of different characters in this book some you will love and some not so much. I do not want to give away any spoilers because this book was just so good you really need to read this for yourself.

I would recommend this book!

I received a ARC of this book from the author for a honest review!

Buy Links:

Amazon

Amazon UK

Author Bio: 

Marie James, full-time working mother of two boys and wife of 11 years. I’ve spent almost my entire lifetime living in central Texas, with only short stays in South Carolina, Alabama, and Florida. I’ve always wanted to write novels and just recently had the gumption to sit down and start one. My passions include reading everything under the sun and sewing. I even listen to audio books while sewing. Coming to Hale is my debut novel and book 1 in the 4 book Hale Series. I have several other story lines worked out for other books once this series is complete. Reading and writing is my happy place. Hope you enjoy my debut novel.

Author Links: 

Goodreads

Facebook

Leave a Reply

